Day 19: All is Well

No infection. Yay! Just an opened incision. Internal sutures are secured underneath the epidermis of the skin, which is not as strong. This means that it’s more likely that the sutures can slip over time, especially as the thread begins to dissolve. Nothing major, just required a couple pieces of tape to hold it together as it heals.

Here’s a pic of the good ol’ zombie foot this morning (on Day 19). She’s lookin much better.

Day 19

I’m starting to walk more normally today; wearing UGGs again since it’s pouring outside. I’m trying to take a normal stride and begin bending my toe in my step, versus gimping around. Feels strange but I know the only way I’m going to be able to get back to normal mobility is if I practice it!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Day 19: All is Well

  1. [...] today just to check on it. Apparently, the redness doesn’t look normal. I’ll post the outcome later today once I have it. Wish me [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

